I’m happy to report I haven’t moved again since my last post.

There was way too much to do right here at our current home, including launching my memoir, A Movable Marriage, with an event at RG Livreiros Bookstore, and celebrating my husband’s birthday (on the same day).

RG LivreirosGuests at RG Livreiros

To those of you who have already bought AMM, I say thank you. If you haven’t but would like to know more, here’s the direct Amazon link: amzn.to/1OiGlUU.

On to matters of the moment: this being Monday, it’s bridge lesson day. I break out into a cold sweat at about 1:30 p.m. on Mondays, because I know in exactly one hour I will have to know what my partner is telling me when she bids 1 Spade or 1 Club, which convention or transfer to use, and how to finesse. I freeze and draw a blank, just as I did during final exams in college.

Not content with the many sheets of notes distributed by our instructor, I’ve created a fistful of my own cards. Together they are a daunting package.

Bridge Aids

Confessing my concern to my husband about humiliating myself this afternoon, he, of course, had a solution. “Build a memory palace,” he said.

So I Googled the phrase and came up with this video, featuring Ronnie White: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3vlpQHJ09do.

I’ve decided to give it a try. Right after I read my notes one more time.

 

Author: Tricia Pimental

Born in Brooklyn, New York, Tricia Pimental's second memoir, A Movable Marriage, has received 5 Star reviews from both Epic Book Quest and Readers' Favorite. It's available on Amazon in both Kindle (amzn.to/1RtRBwp) and print (amzn.to/1OiGlUU) versions. She is also the author of two Royal Palm Literary Award Competition-honored books: Rabbit Trail: How a Former Playboy Bunny Found Her Way, and Slippery Slopes. Other work has appeared in International Living Magazine; A Janela, the quarterly magazine of International Women in Portugal; and anthologies compiled by the Florida Writers Association and the National League of American Pen Women. A member of the Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists and a former Toastmaster, Ms. Pimental resides in Portugal. She can be reached at www.triciapimental.com and on Twitter @Tricialafille.

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

